top of page

My 3 favorite photos taken this school year




My brother in double exposure portrait

This image was taken during our assigned double exposure portrait assignment. I took a picture of him and a picture of an arrangement of flowers in my backyard and combined the two for this assignment. It was probably my favorite picture all year because I liked how the flowers came out and the position my brothers head was placed in. The only thing I would do different next time is the color and make it a little more of a variety.











A lemon splashing nicely into a cup of water


I took this picture in high shutter speed for an assignment this year and it definitely ended up being one of my favorites mainly because the high shutter speed was so cool to me because even though it took a few tries, the result of seeing the water on impact splash out of the jar was amazing and I loved how this came out. I didn't realize high shutter speed was a thing and didn't think it would be that fun to capture. Next time I would probably fill the jar up a little less for a more impactful splash.









Snapseed Portrait of my brother



This was during our snapseed assignment where I took a portrait of my brother and placed it inside a jar then blended the edges in perfectly so they aligned with the corners of the jar. The cool thing was that I was a little confused at first but when I got the hang of it, it was pretty easy to understand. Next time I would do an all blank background and that's pretty much it.











My Classmates Pictures I liked


I am a big fan of watching sunsets outside and nature so when I saw this picture it immediately became one of my favorites and I had to choose it for this blog and the picture was from Edgar Nieves.


This photo reminded me of the school year immediately because of how empty it is and kind of signified the year and I chose this because yes, it may be a dull picture but it shows an extraordinary year which the class of 2021 made the best of and even though it wasn't the same, life isn't normal anymore and this year just went to show that anything can happen so I liked this picture a lot from Anthony Ramirez.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page